Log'N'Rock: Can send but not receive from hotel - Log'N'Rock

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can send but not receive from hotel Can receive email but not send it from hotel - have tried everything.

#1 User is offline   zowie Icon

  • Garage rocker
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-August 09

Posted 19 May 2010 - 12:25 PM

Hi
I have five mailboxes across two smtp servers in Becky but cannot for the life of me send email. I can receive it just fine but not receive it. There must be some setting that will fix this but I am lost. Any help would be massively appreciated. The hotel here is not helpful. Thanks, JOhn
0

#2 User is offline   Brummelchen Icon

  • Becky! Support Staff
  • Icon
  • Group: Road Crew
  • Posts: 1,286
  • Joined: 15-August 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 19 May 2010 - 03:38 PM

whats the exact error message from server?
(activate: menu > tools > protocol log)
0

#3 User is offline   zowie Icon

  • Garage rocker
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 26-August 09

Posted 22 May 2010 - 03:22 PM

Hi Again,

On this problem, it seems to go away and then come back. Also, at one point in time it allowed me to send from one mail box only, but the settings for all seemed the same, as are as could see.

Below are the logs, two of 'em, as I tried to send from different mailboxes and the errors were the same.

Any insights are very appreciated.
Thanks and Warm regards
John

(start logs)
>>> 2010/05/21 22:52:17 <<<

>>> Connecting to "smtp.kamakuranet.ne.jp" [2010/05/21 22:52:22] <<<
220 vcgw0p.mta.jcnet.ad.jp ESMTP Postfix
EHLO [172.22.2.*]
250-*.mta.jcnet.ad.jp
250-PIPELINING
250-SIZE 20971520
250-VRFY
250-ETRN
250-ENHANCEDSTATUSCODES
250-8BITMIME
250 DSN
RSET
250 2.0.0 Ok
MAIL FROM:<***@gol.com>
250 2.1.0 Ok
RCPT TO:<***@vineconnections.com>
554 5.7.1 <***@vineconnections.com>: Recipient address rejected: Access denied
QUIT

>>> 2010/05/21 22:53:53 <<<

>>> Connecting to "www.sake-world.com" [2010/05/21 22:53:57] <<<
220 rblsmtpd.local
EHLO [172.22.2.*]
250 rblsmtpd.local
RSET
250 rblsmtpd.local
MAIL FROM:<sakecoursestateside@sake-world.com>
250 rblsmtpd.local
RCPT TO:<***@yahoo.com>
553 http://www.spamhaus....p=63.208.78.253
QUIT
(end logs)

#edited addresses away
0

#4 User is offline   Brummelchen Icon

  • Becky! Support Staff
  • Icon
  • Group: Road Crew
  • Posts: 1,286
  • Joined: 15-August 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 23 May 2010 - 05:24 PM

error 553 and 554 tells the same - you're not allowed to send mail with that address - spam!

maybe "vineconnections.com" and/or "yahoo.com" are blocked.
your login is fine.

why you are blocked may have several reasons.
either the server is used for spam - or that specific address is blocked
- caused by too much spam or bad/malicious mails from your computer (might infected)
- or someone else uses it for spam.
maybe your host/login-ip is blocked...
look
--> http://www.spamhaus....p=63.208.78.253
--> http://cbl.abuseat.o...p=63.208.78.253

Quote

currently listed in the CBL. It appears to be infected with a spam sending trojan or proxy.

It was last detected at 2010-05-18 23:00 GMT (+/- 30 minutes), approximately 4 days, 19 hours ago.

This IP is infected (or NATting for a computer that is infected) with the Storm spambot.


unfortunately you have to check out the options yourself.

#
you wrote "hotel" - if the ip concerns the hotel you have to speak up at the manager.
its his business to solve such problems - otherwise hes responsible for the consequences!
0

#5 User is offline   Brummelchen Icon

  • Becky! Support Staff
  • Icon
  • Group: Road Crew
  • Posts: 1,286
  • Joined: 15-August 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 12 July 2010 - 05:59 PM

#last posting deleted - no spam - no *** please!
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users